Empty Moon "Covers Series"


Empty Moon "The Shark" released 11/4/14 on High Dive

After 10 years and 3 LPs, Fourth Of July singer/songwriter Brendan Hangauer left his band, brothers and hometown of Lawrence, Kansas for the golden promise of the Golden State. Settling in Oakland, he teamed up with Jason Quever of Papercuts to record his first solo album as Empty Moon, titled “The Shark”.

Brendan Hangauer: Vocals, Guitar
Adrianne Verhoeven DeLanda: Background Vocals, Organ, Percussion
Richard Gintowt: Drums, Percussion
Jason Quever: Guitar, Drums, Bass, Piano, Organ, Percussion

Recorded and Mixed by Jason Quever in San Francisco, CA
Mastered by Mike Nolte at Eureka Mastering in Kansas City, MO

Fourth Of July


Fourth Of July "Empty Moon"

Fourth Of July "The Empty Moon Demos"


Fourth Of July "Before Our Hearts Explode!"


Fourth Of July "On The Plains"

Fourth Of July "2007 Tour Singles"


Fourth Of July "2006 EP"


Fourth Of July "Silence EP"